Logo Naturella - Herbal teas and capsules Herbal teas and capsules Plantes
home | français
 

News

NATURAL PRODUCT NUMBER (NPN)

In order to reassure consumers looking for natural health products that are safe, and to provide complete information concerning their use, Health Canada established new Natural Health Products Regulations. According to the new regulations that came into force on January 1, 2004, to be implemented progressively over the following two to six years, Health Canada requires that all natural health products legally sold in Canada carry a Natural Product Number (NPN).

The NPN is proof that a natural health product has been manufactured according to the Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) established by Health Canada. To obtain a product license, manufacturers must comply with standards and procedures concerning the manufacturing, the storage, the handling and the distribution of natural health products. Product licenses can only be issued by Health Canada. The safety, the efficacy and the quality of a product must be reviewed and approved by Health Canada before a license is issued in order to ensure that the product does have the qualities and virtues mentioned on the label.

Naturella presently has 13 Natural Product Numbers (NPN)

Always on the cutting edge in its industry, and because it wants to offer its clients products of superior quality that have an added value, Naturella requested product licenses as soon as the new regulations came into force. Naturella presently holds 13 NPN and all of its product lines will be validated before the compliance date established by Health Canada so that consumers can have access to all the company’s products.

Customer protection is extremely important for Naturella and that’s why the company is committed to providing products with labels that comply with the most rigorous standards: information such as the product name, the dosage, quantity included, warnings, possible undesirable side effects and contraindications, are clearly presented. Finally, Naturella must ensure that its books and registers are accurate in order to trace any product that is defective or that has been contaminated during the different steps of the manufacturing and distribution processes.

NEW PRODUCTS

The family is growing

Naturella has added six new products to its current line in order to 
satisfy customers and meet a growing demand. Three new products have been added in the Laxative, Digestion and Sleep categories, and three others been included in three new categories: Energy, Cold and Heart. True to its commitment, Naturella offers all of its new products in the form of herbal teas or capsules.

NEW REFERENCES SECTION

Naturella’s web site reflects the company’s constant commitment to provide complete and accurate information. All the product monographs are clearly presented. Thanks to the References toogle tab, consumers can access pertinent information concerning a product’s properties, including active components and source materials. More information about a product monograph can be obtained through additional web links.

Herbal teas and capsules
home where to buy? contact français  
 
       © 2019 JL 2000 inc. All rights reserved.

Logo Naturella - Tisanes et capsultes santÚ Tisanes et capsultes santé Plantes
accueil | english
 

Nouveautés

Numéro de produits naturels (NPN)

Afin de rassurer les consommateurs qui désirent des produits de santé naturels sécuritaires, et pour fournir une information complète quant à leur utilisation, Santé Canada a établi un nouveau Règlement sur les produits de santé naturels. Selon ce règlement entré en vigueur le 1er janvier 2004, et qui est appliqué de façon progressive sur une période de deux à six ans, Santé Canada exige que tous les produits de santé naturels vendus légalement sur le marché canadien possèdent un Numéro de produits naturels (NPN).

Le NPN est la preuve qu’un produit de santé naturel a été fabriqué selon les bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF) établies par Santé Canada. Pour obtenir une licence de mise en marché, les fabricants doivent respecter les normes et les pratiques appropriées relatives à la fabrication, à l'entreposage, à la manutention et à la distribution des produits de santé naturels. Seul Santé Canada est autorisé à émettre cette licence. Pour ce faire, l’innocuité, l’efficacité et la qualité d’un produit doivent être vérifiées et approuvées par Santé Canada afin de certifier qu’il possède bien les qualités et les vertus affichées sur l’étiquette.

Naturella possède actuellement 13 numéros de produits naturels (NPN)

Étant toujours à l’avant-garde dans son industrie, et désirant offrir à ses clients des produits à valeur ajoutée et de qualité supérieure, Naturella a soumis ses demandes d'obtention de licences dès l'entrée en vigueur de ce règlement. Naturella possède actuellement 13 NPN et la totalité de sa gamme de produits sera homologuée avant la date d'échéance fixée par Santé Canada afin que les consommateurs aient accès à tous les produits.

La protection de la clientèle est au cœur des préoccupations de Naturella et c’est pourquoi l’entreprise s’engage à fournir des produits dont l’étiquetage respecte les normes les plus rigoureuses : des renseignements comme le nom du produit, la posologie, la quantité incluse, les mises en garde, les réactions indésirables possibles et les contre-indications, sont clairement affichés. Finalement, Naturella doit s’assurer de l’exactitude de ses livres et registres afin de retracer tout produit défectueux ou contaminé lors des différentes étapes et processus de fabrication et de distribution.

Nouveaux produits

La famille s'agrandit

Soucieuse de satisfaire sa clientèle et de répondre à la demande croissante, Naturella a ajouté six nouveaux produits à sa gamme existante. Trois de ces nouveautés ont été ajouté dans les catégories Laxatif, Digestion et Sommeil. Tandis que les trois autres ont été classé sous trois nouvelles catégories : Énergie, Rhume et Cœur. Fidèle à son engagement, Naturella offre tous ses nouveaux produits sous forme de tisanes et de capsules.

Nouvelle section de références

Le site Internet de Naturella reflète l’engagement constant de l’entreprise d’offrir des renseignements complets et précis. Les monographies de chaque produit y sont clairement présentées. À partir de l'onglet à bascule Références, le consommateur peut consulter toute l’information pertinente relative aux propriétés des produits, incluant les composantes actives et les matières d'origine. Pour en savoir davantage sur certaines monographies, il suffit de suivre les liens Internet complémentaires.

Tisanes et capsules medicinales naturelles
accueil où acheter Nous joindre english  
 
       © 2019 JL 2000 inc. Tous droits réservés.